Rockin’ an A-line skirt!

These A-line skirts have been thrown in my face all season long that I fell in love with them too! And really, what’s not to love? The high waist and light flare is great for highlighting the waist and masking the hips. Paired with tights and boots, even the short lengths I prefer are suitable for colder days.

I drafted a basic A-line pattern from my skirt block and made 2 different skirts – one with buttons down the centre and one wrap skirt with a slight asymmetric hem. Both made in nice warm fabrics to take me through spring! 

   

   

   
 

Now to find some decent denim to make another one! Any recommendations? I’ve never had much luck buying denim before. 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. sil says:

    A-line skirts are so flattering. Both of the skirts you made look great and I can’t decide which one I like more (I like how you styled them too). Nice, versatile additions to the wardrobe!

  2. sil says:

    Also thanks for adding me to the blogroll πŸ™‚ May be easier to read as “Mauve Cloud Studio” than the full web address πŸ˜›
    I found you on PatternReview, like the things you made, and we have the same day job πŸ˜€ (and side hobbies too). Looking forward to seeing more of your creations!

    1. Emmy says:

      You’re a dentist too? That’s awesome! I love that’s there’s another dressmaking/ crafty dentist out there!! πŸ˜€
      Thank you for all your lovely comments! X

Leave a Reply

