Emily’s Little World: New Year, New Start…

I started writing this blog a couple of years ago with no real aims or intentions. I felt it was a nice way to journal what was happening in my life, mark dates and events, holidays and the like. Then it progressed into covering more of my sewing, especially as my skills improved and there was actually something decent to show off! As my life moved on into my new flat so did my posts and DIY became a big thing in my life as everything else took a backseat.

It’s hard to pinpoint exactly what this blog is about after 94 posts except the inane ramblings of a twenty-something Londoner with a penchant for crafting…

So this year I’m going to take this blog forward and try to give it a little more purpose besides informing my friends and family where I’ve just been on holiday! (I’ve joined the Blogging 101 course to help me!). My focus will definitely be on my sewn creations with a few holidays thrown in of course… I’d love to turn this hobby of mine into a career one day so hopefully maintaining this blog will be an aid in pushing me to get there.

My aims for this year:

1. My own tutorials! I love finding tutorials for sewing/ crafting/ DIY projects online and after all this time I’m sure there’ll be something I can give back!

2. More regular posting! I’d like to post at least once a week either on a current sewing project (even if it’s just an update) or on a current style/ design inspiration.

3. Better photos! I’m planning to work out some sort of light box situation and turn part of my lounge into a space to shoot in! It’ll all be worth it in the end when there’s beautiful pictures!

Let’s see if any of this happens! (Fingers crossed!)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m so excited for you! I wish you all the best!! 🙂

    1. Emmy says:

      Awww! Thanks for your support!

  2. Marquessa says:

    Hi! Looking forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

