My bright purple maxi skirt!

I’m loving long hem lines at the moment. Partly because the weather’s terrible and this way I still feel a bit summery without feeling cold, and partly so I don’t have to shave my legs…

I used the first of my fabrics from Paris- a rather slinky bright purple printed fabric. The colour and weird grid pattern called to me in the store and I just had to get it! When I saw it, I immediately had this vision of a high waisted full length skirt with lots of fabric and big box pleats, something that would look a little glamorous and unusual for day wear. (The plan is to wear this on bright sunny days to picnics in the park with cute little crop tops and fabulous sunglasses!).

I was out of pattern paper when I got round to making it so I decided just to use a little bit of math and guess work to cut the pieces I needed. Needless to say, I kept my fingers crossed the entire time…

Anyway, it worked and the skirt fell exactly how I imagined it to. The only shame is that I’ll probably never be able to recreate it!

  
    

One Comment Add yours

  1. GORGEOUS! I love this maxi 🙂 I just put up a post on my boho-maxi look for the summer… feel free to take a look!

Leave a Reply

