Home improvement!

I’ve had my new flat for about three and a half months now and it’s almost done! As in 90% of the work is already completely but it’s likely to take another 6 months before that last 10% gets finished…

I’ve been working on lots of DIY/ home improvement/ decorating stuff which’ll probably end up on here at some point.

As a start here’s my fab copper hanging rail that my dad built for me!

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

This started life as as simple KALLAX unit from Ikea…

IMG_0085
Which had life turned on it’s side…

IMG_0087
Before getting some fancy copper pipe work attached to it…

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

We used joints that would allow it to be dismantled easily in case I ever move again and want to take it with me. It ended up being about the same price as a cheap wardrobe of a similar and much prettier! (I’m loving this whole industrial/ exposed pipe work stuff right now!)

This piece will go in my new bedroom as an alternative for a traditional wardrobe. I’m hoping having all my clothes out on display will force me keep things tidy!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tell your dad he’s a genius. It’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

