Homecoming

What a case of post holiday blues!

I shouldn’t have expected anything else really! I’ve been home for almost two weeks and I’m itching to get out of the country already. My list of places to visit has only gotten longer after my trip!

Here’s the list of countries we made it to:

  • Ecuador
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Brazil
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Indonesia
  • Singapore
  • Taiwan
  • Hong Kong
  • Thailand
  • Laos
  • Vietnam
  • Cambodia

Whilst I’m glad to be home and enjoying all that it offers (home cooked food and english T.V.), I don’t feel settled at all! My once great love of London city has clearly died a little since I’ve been away… I’m sure it’ll come back with time, I just don’t want to forget all the amazing things I’ve seen and experienced over the past six weeks! I’d love to be able to take my experiences and do something great- do something with fair-trade or volunteer to teach english, something that means I’m not the same spoilt westerner that left these shores in January. I think it’s going to be too easy to slip back into old habits and forget that there are others out there far worse off than I am who would benefit from even one person’s help.

I’m serious about the fair trade thing. Maybe start a fair trade clothing biz. I’d like to think that more and more people are going to start wondering about where and how their clothes come from and want to pick out the brands they know are coming from a good place. But maybe that’s just wishful thinking.

Leave a Reply

